Ron Carter
Finding the right notes

Release: 11-11-2022

Side A:
1. Receipt, Please (5:59) feat. WDR Big Band
2. Soft Winds (7:27) feat. Russell Malone (guitar) & Donald Vega (piano)
3. Bag’s Groove (8:28) feat. Russell Malone (guitar) & Stanley Clarke (bass)

Side B:
4. Willow Weep For Me (7:21) feat. Christian McBride (bass)
5. Flamenco Sketches (6:11) feat. Renee Rosnes (piano), Jimmy Greene (tenor sax) & Payton Crossley (drums)
6. Doom Mood (7:48) feat. WDR Big Band

Side C:
7. My Man’s Gone Now (6:20) feat. Bill Frisell (guitar)
8. A Nice Song (7:27) feat. Russell Malone (guitar) & Donald Vega (piano)
9. Sweet Lorraine (6:04) feat. Jon Batiste (piano)

Side D:
10. Blues For D.P. (9:46) feat. WDR Big Band
11. Nearly (Bonus Track) (13:09) feat. Renee Rosnes (piano), Jimmy Greene (tenor sax) & Payton Crossley (drums)



On October 21 PBS airs „Finding the Right Notes”, the twohour major documentary on jazz legend Ron Carter. The Freiburg, Germany record label IN+OUT Records releases the original soundtrack of the film on CD and double vinyl with a bonus track.

Partisan Pictures’ six-year project is executive produced, and directed by Peter Schnall. Six years in the making, the documentary film of the most comprehensive look into the life of jazz bassist Ron Carter arrives.

Producer/director Peter Schnall, is a seven-time Emmy Award and Peabody Award winner. Schnall reveals poignant and joyful details of the jazz maestro’s life, from his early years as a cello student in high school through his years in the Miles Davis Quintet of the ‘60s and into his vital solo career that continues to expand.

Along with the film, the exclusive soundtrack of never-before-heard Ron Carter performances will be released as a CD/double vinyl recording by Freiburg, Germany-based In+Out Records. ”

In & Out Records 2LP Audiophile Edition, 180 gr. Premium virgin vinyl.

Extra informatie








Andere suggesties…